Current navigation level
Previous navigation level
Next navigation level
Current navigation level

Research Fellows CFB-HSG

In our national and international research activities, we are able to draw on a network of renowned research fellows.

At the moment, it includes the following researchers and practitioners:

 

Dr. Frank Halter studied at the University of St. Gallen and at HEC Genève, graduating in business administration with a lic.oec. HSG, and then completed his doctorate at the European Business School, graduating with Dr.rer.pol. He is the owner of f-halter gmbh and the initiator of the St.Gallen Succession Model (www.sgnafo-modell.ch). He is also involved as a speaker in the field of succession.

His main topics are business succession, complexity and dynamics in family businesses, SME leadership and entrepreneurship, which are further developed in the context of his research, teaching, training and consulting activities. For practitioners, it is worth taking a look at www.sgnafo-praxis.ch.

 

Mattias Nordqvist is Associate Professor and Co-Director of the CeFEO (Center for Family Entreprise and Ownership), as well as Associate Dean of the Doctoral Studies Program at the Jönköping International Business School in Sweden. There he also received his PhD in 2005.
Mattias Nordqvist regularly publishes in leading journals, such as Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice, Family Business Review, and Strategic Organization. He is also an Associate Editor of the Journal of Family Business Strategy.
Mattias Nordqvist and Thomas Zellweger focus on transgenerational entrepreneurship in family businesses.

 

Ralf Schröder received his PhD from the University of St.Gallen. He is a founding partner of HSP Consulting, a St.Gallen-based consulting firm with emphasis on family businesses. Furthermore, he serves as a member of the board in several Swiss mid-sized family businesses.
Together with Frank Halter, he wrote the book «Das St. Galler Nachfolge-Modell», offering an integrated model for management of family firm succession.

  • Dr. Marc-Patrick Ohle

Marc-Patrick Ohle is CFO of the Swiss-based Hipp Holding AG, a large family company engaged in baby food production. He supports Thomas Zellweger in executive education.

 

Philipp Sieger is Assistant Professor for Strategic Entrepreneurship (Tenure Track) at the University of Bern (since 2016). Before, he was Assistant Professor for Family Business at the University of St.Gallen, where he has also completed his PhD in 2011 and his habilitation in 2016. He was Visiting Professor at the University of Bergamo in Italy in 2015 and at the Jonkoping International Business School in Sweden in 2013, as well as Visiting Scholar at Northeastern University in the US in 2012. His main research and teaching interests in the context of entrepreneurship and family firms are strategic, corporate, and nascent entrepreneurship, long-term success, as well as succession. His works have been published in leading international journals such as Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Business Venturing, Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice, Strategic Entrepreneurship Journal, and Family Business Review. Philipp Sieger and the CFB-HSG collaborate mainly in the GUESSS project.

 

Furthermore, the following people were the CFB-HSG research fellows in the past:

  • Dr. Jörg-Michael Gasda
  • Dr. Roger Meister
  • Dr. Corinne Mühlebach
  • Nora Spiller
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Brauer

Aktuelle Navigationsebene
Vorherige Navigationsebene
Nächste Navigationsebene
Aktuelle Navigationsebene

Research Fellows CFB-HSG

Unter der Rubrik Research Fellows finden all jene Wissenschaftler Erwähnung, die zusammen mit dem Center for Family Business national und international relevante Forschung betreiben.

Zur Zeit zählen zu unseren Research Fellows folgende Wissenschaftler und Praktiker:

 

Dr. Frank Halter hat an der Universität St.Gallen und an der HEC Genève studiert und in Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit dem lic.oec. HSG abgeschlossen und anschliessend an der European Business School promoviert und mit dem Dr.rer.pol abgeschlossen. Er ist Inhaber der f-halter gmbh und Urheber des St.Galler Nachfolge-Modells (vgl. www.sgnafo-modell.ch). Zudem ist er als Referent im Bereich der Unternehmensnachfolge eingebunden.

Seine Themenschwerpunkte sind Unternehmensnachfolge, Komplexität und Dynamik in Familienunternehmen, KMU Führungskompetenz und Unternehmertum, welche im Rahmen seiner Forschungs-, Lehr-, Weiterbildungs- und Beratungstätigkeit weiterentwickelt werden. Für die Praktiker lohnt sich ein Blick auf www.sgnafo-praxis.ch.

 

Mattias Nordqvist ist Associate Professor und Co-Direktor des CeFEO (Center for Family Enterprise and Ownership), sowie Associate Dean Doctoral Programs an der Jönköping International Business School in Schweden, wo er 2005 seinen PhD erhielt. Er ist darüber hinaus Visiting Scholar am Babson College, USA. Publikationen in verschiedenen Journals, z.B. Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice, Family Business Review und Strategic Organization. Seine Arbeit wurde mit dem FSF-Nutek Award for Outstanding Young Entrepreneurship researcher in Sweden (2006) und mit dem FFI prize for best unpublished research paper of the year (2005) ausgezeichnet. Mattias ist zudem Associate Editor des Journal of Family Business Strategy.
Mattias Nordqvist forscht mit Thomas Zellweger im Forschungsfeld Transgenerational Entrepreneurship. Eine gemeinsame Publikation zur nicht-finanziellen Performance von Familienunternehmen ist in der Zeitschrift Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice erschienen.

 

Ralf Schröder hat an der Universität St.Gallen studiert und promoviert. Er ist Mitgründer der HSP Consulting in St.Gallen, welche auf die Beratung von KMU und Familienunternehmen spezialisiert ist. Er ist Mitglied verschiedener Verwaltungsräte von mittelgrossen Familienunternehmen.
Ralf Schröder hat mit Frank Halter zusammen das Buch «Das St. Galler Nachfolge-Modell» geschrieben. Er ist zudem als Referent im Bereich der Unternehmensnachfolge eingebunden.

 

  • Dr. Marc-Patrick Ohle

Marc-Patrick Ohle, lic. oec. HSG, ist Finanzvorstand der Hipp Holding AG, Sachseln. Patrick Ohle organisiert zusammen mit Prof. Dr. Thomas Zellweger das St.Galler Finanzforum für Familienunternehmen. Als Research Fellow wird er das CFB-HSG in seinen Forschungsanstrengungen unterstützen.

 

Prof. Dr. Philipp Sieger ist seit 2016 Assistenzprofessor für Strategic Entrepreneurship (Tenure Track) an der Universität Bern. Davor war er Assistenzprofessor für Familienunternehmen an der Universität St.Gallen, wo er auch promovierte (2011) und habilitierte (2016). Er war Gastprofessor an der Universität Bergamo (Italien, 2015) und an der Jonkoping International Business School (Schweden, 2013) sowie Gastforscher an der Northeastern University (USA, 2012). Seine Hauptinteressen in Forschung und Lehre im Kontext von Unternehmertum und Familienunternehmen liegen bei strategischem Unternehmertum, Mitunternehmertum, Unternehmensgründungen, langfristigem unternehmerischem Erfolg und Nachfolge. Sein Forschungsarbeiten wurden in international führenden akademischen Zeitschriften publiziert (z.B. JMS, JBV, ETP, SEJ, und FBR). Philipp Sieger arbeitet mit dem CFB-HSG vor allem bei der Durchführung des GUESSS-Projekts zusammen.

 

Zudem waren folgende Personen in der Vergangenheit in unseren Forschungsaktivitäten involviert:

  • Dr. oec. HSG Jörg-Michael Gasda
  • Dr. oec. HSG Roger Meister
  • Dr. oec. HSG Corinne Mühlebach
  • Nora Spiller, M.A. HSG
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Brauer